Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Coffee: Questions and Answers
Best glue for acrylic/lexan type hopper - empirical results
Donate to Coffee Kids
Coffee Kids works with farming communities around the world, improving lives. Donate today.
www.coffeekids.org

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Coffee > Q and A > Best glue for...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
Author Messages
Espressissimo

Expertise: I love coffee

Posted Thu Aug 30, 2012, 12:26am
Subject: Best glue for acrylic/lexan type hopper - empirical results

Hi, I am new to this great site and here is my first intervention :)

I wonder if anyone has experience with gluing a hopper.
I need to ID the material, it is this transparent, acrylic-type kitchen appliance thing
Then find a glue for it.
Anyone could help me establish what kind of material this is, then recommend a glue for it?
I am looking for real experiences and sophisticated adhesives. Of course I can go to a supermarket or hardware store and buy some glues, but I am searching for something industrial.
Loctite has some marvelous things and great technical advisory, but at least need to know which material this is.
I am in Germany at present, so local products, always convenient, otherwise I source online of course.
Thanks all!
 View Profile Link to this post
calblacksmith
calblacksmith
Expertise: I live coffee

Espresso: ECM Vene. A1, La Cimbali M32
Grinder: Azkoyen Capriccio, Major
Vac Pot: 40s era Silex
Drip: Msl. Com. brewers
Roaster: gave it a try, decided no
Posted Thu Aug 30, 2012, 5:58am
Subject: Re: Best glue for acrylic/lexan type hopper - empirical results

UH, welcome.