Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Coffee: Machines and Brewing Methods
Capresso Infinity over Baratza Encore for drip/press grind?
Coffee Kids
Help folks who help folks in coffee producing nations.
coffeekids.org

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Coffee > Machines > Capresso...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 2 of 3 first page | last page previous page | next page
Author Messages
kinbote

Expertise: I love coffee

Grinder: Vario
Drip: Technivorm, Kone
Posted Tue Jun 25, 2013, 12:06pm
Subject: Re: Capresso Infinity over Baratza Encore for drip/press grind?

the Infinity has been my daily grinder for seven years (so far) and overall I'm satisfied. I have no experience with other grinders, so my input here is limited. But I've never had a problem (again, after 7 yrs. of near-daily use) and it works well for my two methods - Technivorm and pourover.

Still, when replacement day finally arrives, I plan to upgrade in a big way -- probably a Vario or maybe higher, like a Mazzer (hey, a guy can dream). But for basic burr grinding, the Infinity has served me well. Good luck!
 View Profile Link to this post
wtx

Posted Tue Jun 25, 2013, 12:45pm

Interesting, I am seeing that in other threads too: regarding the newer Breville SG being tuned more for espresso. I do like the idea of having it automatically dose for me, but many folks are saying they end up weighing their beans for the Breville SG anyway. The Virtuoso has a timer, but from the looks of it, it would be difficult to repeatedly dose out the same amount with much accuracy. Although there is an upgrade path to the Baratza base with scale.