Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Coffee: Machines and Brewing Methods
Help me troubleshoot my CCD coffee
Donate to Coffee Kids
Coffee Kids works with farming communities around the world, improving lives. Donate today.
www.coffeekids.org

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Coffee > Machines > Help me...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 1 of 2 last page next page
Author Messages
Katxena

Expertise: Just starting

Posted Sat Nov 10, 2012, 7:12am
Subject: Help me troubleshoot my CCD coffee

I am new to coffee.  I don't have a lot of experience drinking it or making it.  I started drinking it regularly about a month ago, when someone gave me a Keurig machine.  There were things I didn't like about the machine (those cups are so expensive!) so I looked for another method to make it.  I decided on a Clever Coffee Dripper.  I like that you can control so many variables with it, but I can't figure out what each variable does.  I know it will take time to learn, but can you give me a bit of advice?

All the coffee I've made with the CCD so far is stronger (by which I mean bitter) than I want it, but if I use less coffee, it still tastes bitter but with less flavor.  What do I need to tweak to make coffee that's less bitter, but still flavorful?