Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Coffee: Machines and Brewing Methods
Best brew method for me?
Learn @seattlecoffeegear
Learn all about coffee, watch videos, read how-to articles.
www.seattlecoffeegear.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Coffee > Machines > Best brew method...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 1 of 2 last page next page
Author Messages
allenb4473

Expertise: I love coffee

Posted Fri Oct 26, 2012, 4:49am
Subject: Best brew method for me?

I've been using a keurig with a reusable k-kup. It make great coffee, but only a cup at a time. I recently tried using a drip coffee maker, a cheap machine I borrowed from someone, and it tasted horrible. I'm no expert, but I assume that the paper filter removes alot of the good stuff.

I use a cheap Mr Coffee burr grinder. I'm sure its not anywhere near the top of the list, but I'm satisfied with it so far.

I've been considering a french press, but I know nothing about them. If I get something like a bodium, how can I keep it warm? (It'll be parked on my desk at the office and I drink alot of coffee all day long)
 View Profile Link to this post
Netphilosopher

Expertise: Just starting

Posted Fri Oct 26, 2012, 5:39am
Subject: ...

calblacksmith
calblacksmith
Expertise: I live coffee

Espresso: ECM Vene. A1, La Cimbali M32
Grinder: Azkoyen Capriccio, Major
Vac Pot: 40s era Silex
Drip: Msl. Com. brewers
Roaster: gave it a try, decided no
Posted Fri Oct 26, 2012, 7:07am
Subject: Re: Best brew method for me?

Well, BEST, that........ depends.
Drip, when done properly can be a very nice cup but so can a french press, vac pot, aeropress, cleaver dripper, harrio, and the list goes on.