Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Coffee: General Discussion
Coffee Cart Advice
Support Coffee Kids
Coffee Kids is a non profit charity working with farming communities around the world. Donate today!
www.coffeekids.org

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Coffee > General > Coffee Cart...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
Author Messages
Josephhh

Expertise: Just starting

Posted Wed Sep 18, 2013, 3:50am
Subject: Coffee Cart Advice

Hi All,

I am planning to start a coffee cart business, And I am looking for information regarding the whole system. ( I am a mechanical engineer I have been working with a Protuguese coffee brand to install machines and planning of maintenance)

Well, I love coffee and serving people and specilally coffee. So I had this ides a long time ago and I was thinking I was the first one that had this idea ( coz in my country there is no coffee cart) but when I start looking for this I ve found myself really outstripped.

I am planning to have 2 group spring lever machine running on propane. and RV batteries with DC to AC converter to run the grinder and refrigerator...
I am looking to install solar panels to charge the batteries during duty to give more autonomy.
I am not sure if its better to use a Aprillia Ape or a small van like Altocafe have ( image in www.altocafe.com).

Please give more information about this business, I am all ears.

Many thanks

Youssef
 View Profile Link to this post
emradguy
emradguy
Expertise: I live coffee

Espresso: Duetto II; Twist v2
Grinder: M Major, Macap M4 x2, VDD...
Drip: Espro presses; Aeropress
Roaster: H-B "List of Favorites"
Posted Wed Sep 18, 2013, 6:09am
Subject: Re: Coffee Cart Advice