Our Valued Sponsor
OpinionsConsumer ReviewsGuides and How TosCoffeeGeek ReviewsResourcesForums
Coffee: General Discussion
Starbucks VIA Taste Challenge
Italian Coffee
Italian coffee beans, grinds and pods from Kimbo, LavAzza, Miscela d'Oro & Bristot. Qty. discounts!
www.espressozone.com

Not Logged in: Log In to Postlog in
New Topics updated topics   New Posts new posts   Unanswered Posts new unanswered  
Search Discussion Board search   Discussion Board FAQ faq   Signup sign up  
Discussions > Coffee > General > Starbucks VIA...  
view previous topic | view next topic | view all topics
showing page 2 of 3 first page | last page previous page | next page
Author Messages
lost

Expertise: I love coffee

Grinder: Baratza Maestro,Mazzer Super...
Vac Pot: Elec. Sunbeam, Cory,...
Drip: Newco, Clever Dripper,...
Roaster: Hearthware Precision
Posted Thu Oct 8, 2009, 10:27am
Subject: Re: Starbucks VIA Taste Challenge

I'm no expert but isn't theirs a high risk marketing plan ?

I mean, what does it say about their coffee if you can't tell the difference between instant and brewed ? .............and what if you don't like the taste of their instant coffee ? they just told you that you can't tell the difference between the two.

That being said, I saw some statistic that about 35% of North America and 75% of England drinks instant.
 View Profile Link to this post
blegate
blegate
Expertise: I live coffee

Espresso: Le'Lit Pl041
Grinder: In search of
Vac Pot: none
Drip: Capresso 500
Roaster: Behmor Roaster.  Best...
Posted Sat Oct 10, 2009, 8:59am

lost Said:

I'm no expert but isn't theirs a high risk marketing plan ?

I mean, what does it say about their coffee if you can't tell the difference between instant and brewed ? .............and what if you don't like the taste of their instant coffee ? they just told you that you can't tell the difference between the two.

That being said, I saw some statistic that about 35% of North America and 75% of England drinks instant.